A few suggestions for the python script:
authorNathan TeBlunthuis <nathante@uw.edu>
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 03:27:02 +0000 (20:27 -0700)
committerNathan TeBlunthuis <nathante@uw.edu>
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 03:43:29 +0000 (20:43 -0700)
commit49c3203d78f07c502c02a6a2ab42551175bb802c
tree7ec37a1b9161eb4cf3fa769212b1579861e9fecb
parentc54d8ba28ac8fe22b3da3ee171277fbabffe64fb
A few suggestions for the python script:

- using format strings (f-strings) is a nice way in python to build
strings using variables.
- you can read and process a file in one pass if you iterate over the
open file itself instead of reading it into a variable and then
looping
- i had to change your strip code when i stopped using csv reader
- my python linter and auto-formater hate non-indendent comments
- i added a few lines to print cases where we don't get Ok responses.
wikipedia_views/scripts/fetch_daily_views.py

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?