mediawiki_dump_tools.git
3 years agoadd namespace filter parameter
Nate E TeBlunthuis [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 01:02:56 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
add namespace filter parameter

3 years agoadd support for persistence with segment matching
groceryheist [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 23:08:16 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
add support for persistence with segment matching

3 years agoPrefix page titles with namespace names. mediawiki-utils-migration
groceryheist [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 05:11:17 +0000 (22:11 -0700)]
Prefix page titles with namespace names.

3 years agomigrate to mwxml. This completes the migration away from python-mediawiki-utilities...
groceryheist [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 08:16:00 +0000 (01:16 -0700)]
migrate to mwxml. This completes the migration away from python-mediawiki-utilities. Except for preserving legacy persistence behavior, we can safely use the nice updates from the mediawiki-utils project.

3 years agomigrate to mwpersistence. this fixes many issues. We preserve legacy persistence...
groceryheist [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 02:06:07 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
migrate to mwpersistence. this fixes many issues. We preserve legacy persistence behavior using the --persistence-legacy.

3 years agomigrate reverts to python-mwreverts
groceryheist [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:29:48 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
migrate reverts to python-mwreverts

3 years agoadd note to readme about dependency on compression software
groceryheist [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:20:52 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
add note to readme about dependency on compression software

3 years agoadd tests for wikipedia, malformed xml, bzip2, correct bz2 bug in wikiq.
groceryheist [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:08:30 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
add tests for wikipedia, malformed xml, bzip2, correct bz2 bug in wikiq.

3 years agocreate baseline tests for xml dump processing
groceryheist [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:43:47 +0000 (23:43 -0700)]
create baseline tests for xml dump processing

3 years agoa number of small updates and fixes
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 17 May 2018 21:37:20 +0000 (14:37 -0700)]
a number of small updates and fixes

- fix regex for filename/filetype matches
- unload all files not just ones with end with xml in 7z archives
- fix bug that broke stdout
- minor cosmetic fixes
- updated mediawiki-utilities submodule to latest version

3 years agosupport 7z archives with multiple files. add urlencode paraeter
groceryheist [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 23:10:56 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
support 7z archives with multiple files. add urlencode paraeter

4 years agofix code to work with bzip files
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 02:25:17 +0000 (18:25 -0800)]
fix code to work with bzip files

6 years agoadded list of compressed dump files to .gitignore
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 19:16:31 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
added list of compressed dump files to .gitignore

6 years agoadded support to parse namespaces from title
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 19:12:20 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
added support to parse namespaces from title

This is necessary for wikis (e.g., Wikia XML dumps) that do not include
namespace metadata as tags within each <page>.

6 years agoadded README file to document the submodule
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 02:55:08 +0000 (19:55 -0700)]
added README file to document the submodule

6 years agocreated new repository for wikiq with Mediawiki-Utilities as a submodule
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 02:44:52 +0000 (19:44 -0700)]
created new repository for wikiq with Mediawiki-Utilities as a submodule

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?