Patch to remove annoying copyright symbols from Jstor exports in bib.
authoraaronshaw <aaron.d.shaw@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:10:52 +0000 (15:10 -0700)
committerBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:44:26 +0000 (18:44 -0400)
Signed-off-by: aaronshaw <aaron.d.shaw@gmail.com>
paper_template/Makefile

index 1b183d18f8e7fc38d1824d0e6ac318385b00dd49..b219b7283a5830c3bb8103e001bac6009333ba00 100644 (file)
@@ -4,13 +4,15 @@ all: $(patsubst %.tex,%.pdf,$(wildcard *.tex))
 pdf: all
 
 %.pdf: %.tex
-       recode -d u8..ltex < refs.bib > refs-processed.bib
+       perl -p -e 's/©//' refs.bib > refs-cleaned.bib
+       recode -d u8..ltex < refs-cleaned.bib > refs-processed.bib
        rubber -fd $<
 
 clean: 
        rubber -d --clean *.tex
        rm -f *.tmp
        rm -f vc
+       rm -f refs-cleaned.bib
        rm -f refs-processed.bib
 
 viewpdf: all

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?