Read the whole input file before making api calls
authorNathan TeBlunthuis <nathante@uw.edu>
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 21:09:28 +0000 (14:09 -0700)
committerNathan TeBlunthuis <nathante@uw.edu>
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 21:12:17 +0000 (14:12 -0700)
wikipedia_views/scripts/fetch_daily_views.py

index 18bc01fdd512a7268d6377a7261be0a236701524..ab824c20db507d4a2c47fb064582d09b1ac08109 100755 (executable)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ def main():
 
     with open(articleFile, 'r') as infile:
         next(infile) #skip header
-        articleList = infile
+        articleList = list(infile)
 
         j = []
 

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?