added a perl script to clean out some common broken encoding stuff
authorBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:42:57 +0000 (14:42 -0800)
committerBenjamin Mako Hill <mako@atdot.cc>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:49:48 +0000 (14:49 -0800)
paper_template/Makefile

index b219b7283a5830c3bb8103e001bac6009333ba00..a831bb30cbf862bb0fb0a13884793c7b8469c54a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,10 +1,12 @@
 #!/usr/bin/make
 
 #!/usr/bin/make
 
-all: $(patsubst %.tex,%.pdf,$(wildcard *.tex)) 
+#all: $(patsubst %.tex,%.pdf,$(wildcard *.tex)) 
+all: project_description.pdf references.pdf
 pdf: all
 
 %.pdf: %.tex
        perl -p -e 's/©//' refs.bib > refs-cleaned.bib
 pdf: all
 
 %.pdf: %.tex
        perl -p -e 's/©//' refs.bib > refs-cleaned.bib
+       perl -0pe 's/,\s+(file|abstract) = \{.*?\}(,\n|\n)/\2/sg' refs-cleaned.bib |sponge refs-cleaned.bib
        recode -d u8..ltex < refs-cleaned.bib > refs-processed.bib
        rubber -fd $<
 
        recode -d u8..ltex < refs-cleaned.bib > refs-processed.bib
        rubber -fd $<
 

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?