coldcallbot-discord.git
9 months agoExplain how to configure the bot with discord. master
Nathan TeBlunthuis [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 01:22:35 +0000 (17:22 -0800)]
Explain how to configure the bot with discord.

9 months agoadded case grades subdirectory to gitignore
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 22:42:21 +0000 (14:42 -0800)]
added case grades subdirectory to gitignore

9 months agoadded placeholder readme file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 21:54:38 +0000 (13:54 -0800)]
added placeholder readme file

9 months agoreminder to create subdirectories
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 21:40:30 +0000 (13:40 -0800)]
reminder to create subdirectories

9 months agorenamed the README file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 21:39:04 +0000 (13:39 -0800)]
renamed the README file

9 months agorearrange the repository for publication
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 20:22:35 +0000 (12:22 -0800)]
rearrange the repository for publication

10 months agoupdated with final participation grades (
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2020 20:59:17 +0000 (12:59 -0800)]
updated with final participation grades (

- also includes the code necessary to generate those grades

11 months agodon't count missing questions as asked
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 18:26:23 +0000 (10:26 -0800)]
don't count missing questions as asked

11 months agodon't count folks who were missing
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 18:20:43 +0000 (10:20 -0800)]
don't count folks who were missing

Patch the coldcall script so that it doesn't count folks who are missing as
present for a question.

11 months agoadded code to compute /days/ present or absent
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 17:44:23 +0000 (09:44 -0800)]
added code to compute /days/ present or absent

11 months agoignore png files being generated
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 20:12:37 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
ignore png files being generated

11 months agoupdated participation graphing
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 20:11:52 +0000 (13:11 -0700)]
updated participation graphing

12 months agosimple R script to track participation
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 02:42:07 +0000 (19:42 -0700)]
simple R script to track participation

lits two things:

- number of times folks have been called on
- number of times folks have bee absent/present

12 months agofix typo in the attendance... :P
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 17:50:30 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
fix typo in the attendance... :P

12 months agocode to track enrolled students and who is missing
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 17:49:41 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
code to track enrolled students and who is missing

12 months agoread student information using DictReader
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 15:09:21 +0000 (08:09 -0700)]
read student information using DictReader

This should be safer.

12 months agomake the bot script executable
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 14:57:06 +0000 (07:57 -0700)]
make the bot script executable

12 months agoinitial version of colcall bot
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 17:22:03 +0000 (10:22 -0700)]
initial version of colcall bot

- basic student information for preferred names
- simple discord bot
- coldcall library to maintain records and choose folks

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?