stats_class_2020.git
4 days agoupdating explanation of part I to address reasons for dropped observations master
aaronshaw [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 04:19:47 +0000 (22:19 -0600)]
updating explanation of part I to address reasons for dropped observations

4 days agorevising interpretation in part III to clarify points about odds ratios
aaronshaw [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 04:02:09 +0000 (22:02 -0600)]
revising interpretation in part III to clarify points about odds ratios

4 days agotypos and expanded discussion of interactions, adding links, etc.
aaronshaw [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 03:51:45 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
typos and expanded discussion of interactions, adding links, etc.

4 days agoinitial commit of w11 tutorial stuff
aaronshaw [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 18:55:07 +0000 (12:55 -0600)]
initial commit of w11 tutorial stuff

5 days agomore text, typo and bug fixes
aaronshaw [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 02:37:19 +0000 (20:37 -0600)]
more text, typo and bug fixes

5 days agoinitial commit. missing text still
aaronshaw [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 22:07:12 +0000 (16:07 -0600)]
initial commit. missing text still

9 days agoinitial commit of revised logistic regression tutorial
aaronshaw [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 21:48:54 +0000 (15:48 -0600)]
initial commit of revised logistic regression tutorial

10 days agoinitial commit ch 9 worked solutions
aaronshaw [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 19:24:51 +0000 (13:24 -0600)]
initial commit ch 9 worked solutions

12 days agoinitial commit pset7
aaronshaw [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 19:59:49 +0000 (13:59 -0600)]
initial commit pset7

2 weeks agoinitial commit of these materials
aaronshaw [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 19:48:26 +0000 (13:48 -0600)]
initial commit of these materials

2 weeks agotypo
aaronshaw [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 19:46:48 +0000 (13:46 -0600)]
typo

2 weeks agotypo fix for week number
aaronshaw [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 18:21:12 +0000 (12:21 -0600)]
typo fix for week number

2 weeks agoinitial commit for week 10 (linear models) material
aaronshaw [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 18:19:57 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
initial commit for week 10 (linear models) material

2 weeks agomoving week 11 stuff into appropriate directory
aaronshaw [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 17:58:20 +0000 (11:58 -0600)]
moving week 11 stuff into appropriate directory

2 weeks agorename w07 to w09
aaronshaw [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 15:04:45 +0000 (09:04 -0600)]
rename w07 to w09

2 weeks agoinitial commit pset6 solutions
aaronshaw [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 18:07:32 +0000 (12:07 -0600)]
initial commit pset6 solutions

2 weeks agoinitial commit
aaronshaw [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 16:34:31 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
initial commit

2 weeks agoinitial commit
aaronshaw [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 15:38:18 +0000 (09:38 -0600)]
initial commit

3 weeks agoch7b
aaronshaw [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 18:27:16 +0000 (12:27 -0600)]
ch7b

3 weeks agomoving simulated gpa income data to week 10
aaronshaw [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 18:48:55 +0000 (12:48 -0600)]
moving simulated gpa income data to week 10

3 weeks agoadd id column
aaronshaw [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 18:19:24 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
add id column

3 weeks agoupdate variable names again
aaronshaw [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 18:02:41 +0000 (12:02 -0600)]
update variable names again

3 weeks agovariable name fixes
aaronshaw [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 17:26:51 +0000 (11:26 -0600)]
variable name fixes

3 weeks agorename
aaronshaw [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 17:26:25 +0000 (11:26 -0600)]
rename

3 weeks agogroup comparison dataset
aaronshaw [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 17:21:41 +0000 (11:21 -0600)]
group comparison dataset

4 weeks agomove + cleanup Useful Formulas section
Nicholas Vincent [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 05:30:31 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
move + cleanup Useful Formulas section

4 weeks agoch7 exercise solutions
aaronshaw [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 17:47:50 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
ch7 exercise solutions

4 weeks agoadding proportions table (and hopefully nothing else)
aaronshaw [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 02:33:05 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
adding proportions table (and hopefully nothing else)

4 weeks agoupdates to make some mult choice questions harder, text tweaks, table formatting
aaronshaw [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 02:32:27 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
updates to make some mult choice questions harder, text tweaks, table formatting

4 weeks agotypo fixes + instructions for submitting csv files
Nicholas Vincent [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 01:56:12 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
typo fixes + instructions for submitting csv files

4 weeks agore-organizing into sections
Nicholas Vincent [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 01:19:33 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
re-organizing into sections

4 weeks agooverview section and TODO items
aaronshaw [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 22:00:51 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
overview section and TODO items

4 weeks agoinitial commit. Section 1 edited from Nick Vincent's original version. Everything...
aaronshaw [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 21:54:46 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
initial commit. Section 1 edited from Nick Vincent's original version. Everything else basically the same.

4 weeks agopset5 initial commit
aaronshaw [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 18:02:38 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
pset5 initial commit

4 weeks agostata13 version too
aaronshaw [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 14:31:33 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
stata13 version too

4 weeks agouploading data file for pset 5 to facilitate reproducibility
aaronshaw [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 14:30:22 +0000 (09:30 -0500)]
uploading data file for pset 5 to facilitate reproducibility

5 weeks agoch6 exercises initial commit
aaronshaw [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 20:09:52 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
ch6 exercises initial commit

5 weeks agotypos
aaronshaw [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 17:54:42 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
typos

5 weeks agoinitial commit of categorical data analysis examples
aaronshaw [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 17:54:20 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
initial commit of categorical data analysis examples

5 weeks agopset 4 commit
aaronshaw [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:16:55 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
pset 4 commit

6 weeks agotypos for ch5 and more elaborate tidyverse example code w more verbose
aaronshaw [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:32:18 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
typos for ch5 and more elaborate tidyverse example code w more verbose

6 weeks agoch 5 exercise solutions
aaronshaw [Wed, 14 Oct 2020 15:07:39 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
ch 5 exercise solutions

6 weeks agotypos and fine-tuning
aaronshaw [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 16:13:27 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
typos and fine-tuning

6 weeks agopset3 solutions
aaronshaw [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 17:41:49 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
pset3 solutions

7 weeks agotypos and text improvements.
aaronshaw [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 15:26:16 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
typos and text improvements.

7 weeks agosupplementary tutorial on graphing time series
aaronshaw [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 02:23:28 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
supplementary tutorial on graphing time series

7 weeks agotypos
aaronshaw [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 15:56:44 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
typos

7 weeks agoinitial commit of ch4 exercise solutions
aaronshaw [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 15:56:27 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
initial commit of ch4 exercise solutions

7 weeks agocommit of week 5 tutorials
aaronshaw [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 17:18:57 +0000 (12:18 -0500)]
commit of week 5 tutorials

7 weeks agorename/move week 6 data (was week 5)
aaronshaw [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 03:23:22 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
rename/move week 6 data (was week 5)

7 weeks agoSOPP 1% subset for IL 2012-2017
aaronshaw [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 03:22:22 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
SOPP 1% subset for IL 2012-2017

7 weeks agoinitial commit of solutions to pset 2
aaronshaw [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 21:00:25 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
initial commit of solutions to pset 2

7 weeks agotypo
aaronshaw [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 21:00:16 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
typo

8 weeks agosolutions for ch3
aaronshaw [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 19:32:54 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
solutions for ch3

8 weeks agoadding log files to the ignore list
aaronshaw [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 19:16:12 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
adding log files to the ignore list

8 weeks agoadding data import stuff
aaronshaw [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 04:30:59 +0000 (23:30 -0500)]
adding data import stuff

8 weeks agosupplementary tutorial related to in-class questions
aaronshaw [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 04:12:03 +0000 (23:12 -0500)]
supplementary tutorial related to in-class questions

8 weeks agotypo
aaronshaw [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 17:24:19 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
typo

8 weeks agotweaks to incorporate read_csv and lubridate refs
aaronshaw [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 17:23:40 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
tweaks to incorporate read_csv and lubridate refs

2 months agoposted version of pset1 worked solution
aaronshaw [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 18:03:12 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
posted version of pset1 worked solution

2 months agoweek 04 tutorial materials
aaronshaw [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 17:06:22 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
week 04 tutorial materials

2 months agosome extra datasets for tutorial
aaronshaw [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 01:45:07 +0000 (20:45 -0500)]
some extra datasets for tutorial

2 months agosolutions to ps1, renaming exercises for consistent suffix capitalization
aaronshaw [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 20:22:43 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
solutions to ps1, renaming exercises for consistent suffix capitalization

2 months agorenaming to remove arbitrary capitalization
aaronshaw [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 19:53:30 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
renaming to remove arbitrary capitalization

2 months agoinitial commit of an ignore file
aaronshaw [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 15:00:59 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
initial commit of an ignore file

2 months agoupdated built versions of w3 tutorial
aaronshaw [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 19:57:20 +0000 (14:57 -0500)]
updated built versions of w3 tutorial

2 months agoupdating directory structure to reflect schedule
aaronshaw [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 17:21:48 +0000 (12:21 -0500)]
updating directory structure to reflect schedule

2 months agoupdates to loading/importing data
aaronshaw [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 17:21:12 +0000 (12:21 -0500)]
updates to loading/importing data

2 months agoinitial commit of group and population datasets
aaronshaw [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 20:50:56 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
initial commit of group and population datasets

2 months agoweek 3 tutorial in various formats
aaronshaw [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 20:26:14 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
week 3 tutorial in various formats

2 months agoch2 solutions. updated formatting
aaronshaw [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 20:25:23 +0000 (15:25 -0500)]
ch2 solutions. updated formatting

2 months agoupdating some formatting
aaronshaw [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 20:20:53 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
updating some formatting

2 months agotextbook exercises for OS ch1 and ch2
aaronshaw [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 18:24:29 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
textbook exercises for OS ch1 and ch2

2 months agorenaming
aaronshaw [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 03:39:19 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
renaming

2 months agoR tutorials for week 1
aaronshaw [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 02:13:25 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
R tutorials for week 1

2 months agoinitial commit
Aaron Shaw [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 01:23:40 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
initial commit

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?