cdsc_tex.git
6 weeks agodeleted revealjs presentation file master
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 18:01:34 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
deleted revealjs presentation file

- the branch itself is incomplete
- shouldn't be in our tex repository anyway

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of code.communitydata.cc:cdsc_tex
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 17:53:43 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of code.communitydata.cc:cdsc_tex

6 weeks agochanged sharelatex mode to overleaf mode
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 17:53:40 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
changed sharelatex mode to overleaf mode

9 months agoupdated copyright in script
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 02:33:47 +0000 (18:33 -0800)]
updated copyright in script

12 months agoStarting to switch knitr to Rtex
Jeremy Foote [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:43:49 +0000 (15:43 -0500)]
Starting to switch knitr to Rtex

12 months agoAdding revealjs option
Jeremy Foote [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:43:19 +0000 (15:43 -0500)]
Adding revealjs option

13 months agoupdated the create documents scripts
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 18:19:33 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
updated the create documents scripts

- changed to use the new location
- switched to use the correct branches

13 months agomoved things over to cdsc branding
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 17:04:37 +0000 (10:04 -0700)]
moved things over to cdsc branding

- removed article-1 form since this is never used
- renamed styles as cdsc-article and cdsc-memo
- added documentation to the text.tex file
- copied similar code out of the chapterstyle definitions
- rebranded things so they are now cdsc-memoir instead of mako-mem

14 months agomake it a generic name
groceryheist [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 20:25:15 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
make it a generic name

14 months agoMerge branch 'groceryheist'
groceryheist [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 20:23:34 +0000 (13:23 -0700)]
Merge branch 'groceryheist'

14 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git://projects.mako.cc:/latex_mako
groceryheist [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 20:22:27 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://projects.mako.cc:/latex_mako

14 months agofix overflowing DOI urls in bibliography
groceryheist [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 20:15:49 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
fix overflowing DOI urls in bibliography

16 months agoupdated links to git repository
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 6 May 2018 15:25:26 +0000 (08:25 -0700)]
updated links to git repository

2 years agoadded \samethanks command
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 04:05:01 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
added \samethanks command

2 years agofixed footnote symbols for \thanks
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 04:04:03 +0000 (20:04 -0800)]
fixed footnote symbols for \thanks

2 years agobuildstamp alternative to git markings
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 23:48:49 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
buildstamp alternative to git markings

2 years agoremove duplicated comment
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 23:46:00 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
remove duplicated comment

2 years agochange my name
groceryheist [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 19:23:40 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
change my name

2 years agofinish creating assignment
groceryheist [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 23:58:52 +0000 (16:58 -0700)]
finish creating assignment

2 years agosetup make file to work with beamer
groceryheist [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 23:09:51 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
setup make file to work with beamer

2 years agoMerge branch 'groceryheist' into HEAD
groceryheist [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 23:07:06 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Merge branch 'groceryheist' into HEAD

2 years agoadding a template for homework assignments
groceryheist [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 23:01:25 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
adding a template for homework assignments

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://projects.mako.cc:/latex_mako into groceryheist
groceryheist [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:37:25 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://projects.mako.cc:/latex_mako into groceryheist

3 years agoupdated to use biber/biblatex instead of bitex
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 19:53:11 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
updated to use biber/biblatex instead of bitex

3 years agoupdated color of git info to be red
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:28:58 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
updated color of git info to be red

The previous blue was confusing because it looked like a hyperlink.

3 years agomake .tex files .PRECIOUS
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:58:09 +0000 (08:58 -0800)]
make .tex files .PRECIOUS

This is not necessary in the default arragement but it becomes important
if/when we switch to having it be for Rnw/Rtex files.

3 years agochange the name for groceryheist branch
groceryheist [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 18:32:39 +0000 (10:32 -0800)]
change the name for groceryheist branch

3 years agoRevert "change name, email for groceryheist branch"
groceryheist [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 18:31:49 +0000 (10:31 -0800)]
Revert "change name, email for groceryheist branch"

This reverts commit ed02ed407096f830b5c63671ffb2ddbb3b4943ff.

3 years agochange name, email for groceryheist branch
groceryheist [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 18:30:04 +0000 (10:30 -0800)]
change name, email for groceryheist branch

3 years agoupdated documents to be less brittle and to export .gitignore correctly
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 22:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
updated documents to be less brittle and to export .gitignore correctly

3 years agoa series of updates to the mako-mem template
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 21:21:14 +0000 (13:21 -0800)]
a series of updates to the mako-mem template

- Padded right/left margins to decrease line length based on research into
  general typographic standards.
- Shrunk linespacing to decrease line-spacing to bring this in line with
  general typographic standards.
- Added comments explaining the changes and basic typographic decisions.
- Renamed some variables to make it more clear about the relationships between
  pagestyles.
- Added the vc-git and vc-awk scripts into the repository so folks don't have
  to go hunting for them.
- Made VC stuff generated by default in Makefile.
- Increased the amount of sample text so we can actually see the effects on
  full pages of text.

3 years agoupdated makefile and .gitignore to us latexmk instead of rubber
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:26:44 +0000 (09:26 -0800)]
updated makefile and .gitignore to us latexmk instead of rubber

4 years agoupdated template to remove deprecated chicago.bst
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 23:51:04 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
updated template to remove deprecated chicago.bst

5 years agoadded a gitignore file to ignore the extra files generated
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 19:36:35 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
added a gitignore file to ignore the extra files generated

5 years agoupdated makefile to not hardcode the file name
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 03:13:40 +0000 (20:13 -0700)]
updated makefile to not hardcode the file name

5 years agothree small changes to the template
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 05:57:20 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
three small changes to the template

1. Tweaked the refs.bib work in the makefile so that it removes the
   refs-cleaned.bib intermediary step and so that it only rebuilds the
   refs when it needs to.

2. Tweaked the article-2 stylesheet so that subsubsection headers are
   not smaller than normal text.

3. Changed the list rendering so that it's smaller (firmlists).

5 years agoadded a perl script to clean out some common broken encoding stuff
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:42:57 +0000 (14:42 -0800)]
added a perl script to clean out some common broken encoding stuff

5 years agofix bug with page number periods
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 22:07:21 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
fix bug with page number periods

5 years agosmall changes to article-2
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 21:26:44 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
small changes to article-2

(1) by default, use slightly smaller section headings font style
(2) by default, use "real" \scshape w/o \MakeLowerCase
(3) add commented out code to turn on (sub)section numbering

5 years agoadded support for UTF-8 to letters
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 00:48:39 +0000 (16:48 -0800)]
added support for UTF-8 to letters

5 years agoupdated my email address
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 00:48:08 +0000 (16:48 -0800)]
updated my email address

6 years agotweaked it so that the abstract display a bit more cleanly
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 02:40:08 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
tweaked it so that the abstract display a bit more cleanly

7 years agocreated a new memoir style for use in simple memos
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 19:39:43 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
created a new memoir style for use in simple memos

7 years agoPatch to remove annoying copyright symbols from Jstor exports in bib.
aaronshaw [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:10:52 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
Patch to remove annoying copyright symbols from Jstor exports in bib.

Signed-off-by: aaronshaw <aaron.d.shaw@gmail.com>
7 years agoadded code to deal with utf8 bibliographies
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 17:54:54 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
added code to deal with utf8 bibliographies

7 years agochanged remaining kjh notes to mako-mem
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 18:47:14 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
changed remaining kjh notes to mako-mem

8 years agoadded pagenumbers back for git documents
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:59:50 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
added pagenumbers back for git documents

8 years agoimproved abstract so that it removes the text from the file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 20:22:54 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
improved abstract so that it removes the text from the file

8 years agosinglespace the bibliographies
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 21:27:20 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
singlespace the bibliographies

8 years agoadded a gitignore file to ignore the auctex stuff
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 21:27:00 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
added a gitignore file to ignore the auctex stuff

8 years agosmall changes to fix title headings
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 22:41:05 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
small changes to fix title headings

9 years agofixed another misspelling
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 15:03:09 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
fixed another misspelling

9 years agochanged "with" to "without"
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 19:19:45 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
changed "with" to "without"

9 years agoadded helpers scripts to the repository
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:23:46 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
added helpers scripts to the repository

there are symlinks to these files in my ~/bin directory

9 years agoadded explanation for why the letters are bad
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:23:29 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
added explanation for why the letters are bad

9 years agomoved both templates to use underscores
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:06:31 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
moved both templates to use underscores

9 years agoadded letter templates
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:01:37 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
added letter templates

9 years agorenamed directory to remove extraneous bib
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:57:00 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
renamed directory to remove extraneous bib

9 years agoadded installation details
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:55:15 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
added installation details

created a new readme file with:
- installation details
- dependency information
- git repo details

9 years agoadded copyright information to mako-mem.sty
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:55:07 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
added copyright information to mako-mem.sty

9 years agoreleased under gplv3 and moved paper-template-bin into a subdirectory
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:51:22 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
released under gplv3 and moved paper-template-bin into a subdirectory

9 years agoadded article-1 (which i do need after all)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 19:36:03 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
added article-1 (which i do need after all)

9 years agoadded support for the vc plugin
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 04:54:12 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
added support for the vc plugin

9 years agomoved over to the new memoir-based template from kjh
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 04:41:45 +0000 (23:41 -0500)]
moved over to the new memoir-based template from kjh

10 years agotwo types of pos
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 21 May 2009 17:32:21 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
two types of pos

10 years agomade some minor changes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 21 May 2009 16:02:48 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
made some minor changes

10 years agoupdated bibliography stuff
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 04:54:39 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
updated bibliography stuff

10 years agofixed evince
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 00:07:47 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
fixed evince

11 years agofixed up fonts to work with garamond and helvetica
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 04:38:42 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
fixed up fonts to work with garamond and helvetica

12 years agominor formatting nit
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:58:32 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
minor formatting nit

12 years agomerged in changes with packge information
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:57:27 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
merged in changes with packge information

12 years agoadded bibliographic information
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:56:57 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
added bibliographic information

12 years agoadded commonly used packages
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:56:36 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
added commonly used packages

12 years agoA few other tiny changes to the Makefile.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 19:02:50 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
A few other tiny changes to the Makefile.

13 years agoMerged in changes from the other main branch.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:51:57 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Merged in changes from the other main branch.

13 years agoMerged in changes from the bibliography.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:45:48 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
Merged in changes from the bibliography.

13 years agoReplaced blank text with pangram.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:44:39 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Replaced blank text with pangram.

13 years agoUpdated Makefile to use/require the use of rubbber and added the
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:43:25 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Updated Makefile to use/require the use of rubbber and added the
"titleref" command and "narrow" environment to the head of each paper.

13 years agoRemoved email address from the template here.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:52:41 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Removed email address from the template here.

13 years agoSynced with the bibliography branch.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:52:12 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Synced with the bibliography branch.

13 years agoAdded a bibliography mode to this branch.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:49:58 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Added a bibliography mode to this branch.

13 years agoInitial import into BZR of my TeX templates.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:42:46 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Initial import into BZR of my TeX templates.

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?