cdsc_tex.git
5 years agobuildstamp alternative to git markings
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 23:48:49 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
buildstamp alternative to git markings

5 years agoremove duplicated comment
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 23:46:00 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
remove duplicated comment

5 years agoupdated to use biber/biblatex instead of bitex
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 19:53:11 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
updated to use biber/biblatex instead of bitex

5 years agoupdated color of git info to be red
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:28:58 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
updated color of git info to be red

The previous blue was confusing because it looked like a hyperlink.

5 years agomake .tex files .PRECIOUS
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:58:09 +0000 (08:58 -0800)]
make .tex files .PRECIOUS

This is not necessary in the default arragement but it becomes important
if/when we switch to having it be for Rnw/Rtex files.

5 years agoupdated documents to be less brittle and to export .gitignore correctly
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 22:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
updated documents to be less brittle and to export .gitignore correctly

5 years agoa series of updates to the mako-mem template
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 21:21:14 +0000 (13:21 -0800)]
a series of updates to the mako-mem template

- Padded right/left margins to decrease line length based on research into
  general typographic standards.
- Shrunk linespacing to decrease line-spacing to bring this in line with
  general typographic standards.
- Added comments explaining the changes and basic typographic decisions.
- Renamed some variables to make it more clear about the relationships between
  pagestyles.
- Added the vc-git and vc-awk scripts into the repository so folks don't have
  to go hunting for them.
- Made VC stuff generated by default in Makefile.
- Increased the amount of sample text so we can actually see the effects on
  full pages of text.

5 years agoupdated makefile and .gitignore to us latexmk instead of rubber
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:26:44 +0000 (09:26 -0800)]
updated makefile and .gitignore to us latexmk instead of rubber

6 years agoupdated template to remove deprecated chicago.bst
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 23:51:04 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
updated template to remove deprecated chicago.bst

7 years agoadded a gitignore file to ignore the extra files generated
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 19:36:35 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
added a gitignore file to ignore the extra files generated

7 years agoupdated makefile to not hardcode the file name
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 03:13:40 +0000 (20:13 -0700)]
updated makefile to not hardcode the file name

7 years agothree small changes to the template
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 05:57:20 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
three small changes to the template

1. Tweaked the refs.bib work in the makefile so that it removes the
   refs-cleaned.bib intermediary step and so that it only rebuilds the
   refs when it needs to.

2. Tweaked the article-2 stylesheet so that subsubsection headers are
   not smaller than normal text.

3. Changed the list rendering so that it's smaller (firmlists).

7 years agoadded a perl script to clean out some common broken encoding stuff
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:42:57 +0000 (14:42 -0800)]
added a perl script to clean out some common broken encoding stuff

7 years agofix bug with page number periods
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 22:07:21 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
fix bug with page number periods

7 years agosmall changes to article-2
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 21:26:44 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
small changes to article-2

(1) by default, use slightly smaller section headings font style
(2) by default, use "real" \scshape w/o \MakeLowerCase
(3) add commented out code to turn on (sub)section numbering

7 years agoadded support for UTF-8 to letters
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 00:48:39 +0000 (16:48 -0800)]
added support for UTF-8 to letters

7 years agoupdated my email address
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 00:48:08 +0000 (16:48 -0800)]
updated my email address

8 years agotweaked it so that the abstract display a bit more cleanly
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 02:40:08 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
tweaked it so that the abstract display a bit more cleanly

9 years agocreated a new memoir style for use in simple memos
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 19:39:43 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
created a new memoir style for use in simple memos

9 years agoPatch to remove annoying copyright symbols from Jstor exports in bib.
aaronshaw [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:10:52 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
Patch to remove annoying copyright symbols from Jstor exports in bib.

Signed-off-by: aaronshaw <aaron.d.shaw@gmail.com>
9 years agoadded code to deal with utf8 bibliographies
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 17:54:54 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
added code to deal with utf8 bibliographies

10 years agochanged remaining kjh notes to mako-mem
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 18:47:14 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
changed remaining kjh notes to mako-mem

10 years agoadded pagenumbers back for git documents
Benjamin Mako Hill [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:59:50 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
added pagenumbers back for git documents

10 years agoimproved abstract so that it removes the text from the file
Benjamin Mako Hill [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 20:22:54 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
improved abstract so that it removes the text from the file

10 years agosinglespace the bibliographies
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 21:27:20 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
singlespace the bibliographies

10 years agoadded a gitignore file to ignore the auctex stuff
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 21:27:00 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
added a gitignore file to ignore the auctex stuff

11 years agosmall changes to fix title headings
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 22:41:05 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
small changes to fix title headings

11 years agofixed another misspelling
Benjamin Mako Hill [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 15:03:09 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
fixed another misspelling

11 years agochanged "with" to "without"
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 19:19:45 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
changed "with" to "without"

11 years agoadded helpers scripts to the repository
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:23:46 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
added helpers scripts to the repository

there are symlinks to these files in my ~/bin directory

11 years agoadded explanation for why the letters are bad
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:23:29 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
added explanation for why the letters are bad

11 years agomoved both templates to use underscores
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:06:31 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
moved both templates to use underscores

11 years agoadded letter templates
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 03:01:37 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
added letter templates

11 years agorenamed directory to remove extraneous bib
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:57:00 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
renamed directory to remove extraneous bib

11 years agoadded installation details
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:55:15 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
added installation details

created a new readme file with:
- installation details
- dependency information
- git repo details

11 years agoadded copyright information to mako-mem.sty
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:55:07 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
added copyright information to mako-mem.sty

11 years agoreleased under gplv3 and moved paper-template-bin into a subdirectory
Benjamin Mako Hill [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:51:22 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
released under gplv3 and moved paper-template-bin into a subdirectory

11 years agoadded article-1 (which i do need after all)
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 19:36:03 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
added article-1 (which i do need after all)

11 years agoadded support for the vc plugin
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 04:54:12 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
added support for the vc plugin

11 years agomoved over to the new memoir-based template from kjh
Benjamin Mako Hill [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 04:41:45 +0000 (23:41 -0500)]
moved over to the new memoir-based template from kjh

12 years agotwo types of pos
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 21 May 2009 17:32:21 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
two types of pos

12 years agomade some minor changes
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 21 May 2009 16:02:48 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
made some minor changes

13 years agoupdated bibliography stuff
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 04:54:39 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
updated bibliography stuff

13 years agofixed evince
<mako@atdot.cc> [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 00:07:47 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
fixed evince

13 years agofixed up fonts to work with garamond and helvetica
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 04:38:42 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
fixed up fonts to work with garamond and helvetica

14 years agominor formatting nit
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:58:32 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
minor formatting nit

14 years agomerged in changes with packge information
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:57:27 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
merged in changes with packge information

14 years agoadded bibliographic information
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:56:57 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
added bibliographic information

14 years agoadded commonly used packages
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:56:36 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
added commonly used packages

14 years agoA few other tiny changes to the Makefile.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 19:02:50 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
A few other tiny changes to the Makefile.

15 years agoMerged in changes from the other main branch.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:51:57 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Merged in changes from the other main branch.

15 years agoMerged in changes from the bibliography.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:45:48 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
Merged in changes from the bibliography.

15 years agoReplaced blank text with pangram.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:44:39 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Replaced blank text with pangram.

15 years agoUpdated Makefile to use/require the use of rubbber and added the
<mako@atdot.cc> [Thu, 18 May 2006 16:43:25 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Updated Makefile to use/require the use of rubbber and added the
"titleref" command and "narrow" environment to the head of each paper.

15 years agoRemoved email address from the template here.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:52:41 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Removed email address from the template here.

15 years agoSynced with the bibliography branch.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:52:12 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Synced with the bibliography branch.

15 years agoAdded a bibliography mode to this branch.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:49:58 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Added a bibliography mode to this branch.

15 years agoInitial import into BZR of my TeX templates.
<mako@atdot.cc> [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 23:42:46 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Initial import into BZR of my TeX templates.

Community Data Science Collective || Want to submit a patch?